Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
212-876-3483        

Two-Night Weeknight Lessons



Our two-Night Weeknight Lessons are the opportunity to....

  • Learn to Scuba Dive in a small class setting
  • Train at the Asphalt Green Aquatic Center
  • Gain the experience and skill to become PADI certified.
  • Enter a world that few people get to experience - The world of SCUBA


After successful completion of the academics.. eLearning, students must attend 2 pool training sessions to complete Open Water Diver training and earn their PADI referral documentation.?

Pool sessions take place from 6pm to 10pm.?
All training is at the pool at the Asphalt Green Aqua Center.
All classes meet at our shop location at 1737 York Ave.

Session One:

Tuesday evening 6:00 PM ? 10:00 PM

During Session One students will complete the required watermanship assessment for training as well as modules 1 and 2 from the Open Water Diver program.

Session Two:

Thursday evening 6:00 PM ? 10:00 PM

During Session Two students will complete the Open Water Diver training modules 3, 4 and 5. This will complete the requirements for referral as a PADI Open Water Diver.

Materials Included:
Price includes use of our Tanks, Weights, Wt Belts, BC Jackets and Regulators.
Requirements:
Student is responsible to provide their own Mask, Snorkel and Fins and to complete the required on line academics prior to the lesson. You will find the page to sign up and pay for eLearning here https://www.padi.com/courses/open-water-diver?irra=117

Two-Night Weeknight Lessons

Cost:
$ 450.00
Please call before registering on line if start date of class is within 1 week to confirm course availability. Students receive a 10% discount on puchase of Mask, Snorkel, Boots and Open Heel Fins.
Tue, Sep 28, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Sep 30, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Oct 5, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Oct 7, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Oct 12, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Oct 14, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Oct 19, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Oct 21, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Oct 26, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Oct 28, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Nov 2, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Nov 4, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Nov 9, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Nov 11, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Nov 16, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Nov 30, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Dec 2, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Dec 7, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Dec 9, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Dec 14, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Dec 16, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jan 4, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Jan 6, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jan 11, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jan 18, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Jan 20, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jan 25, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Feb 1, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Feb 3, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Feb 10, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Feb 15, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Feb 17, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Feb 22, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Feb 24, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Mar 1, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Mar 3, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Mar 8, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Mar 10, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Mar 15, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Mar 22, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Mar 24, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Mar 29, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Apr 5, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Apr 7, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Apr 12, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Apr 14, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Apr 19, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Apr 21, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Apr 26, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 3, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, May 5, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 10, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, May 12, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 17, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, May 19, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 24, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, May 26, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 31, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Jun 2, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jun 7, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Jun 9, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jun 14, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Jun 16, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jun 21, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Jun 23, 2022 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:





CONTACT US

  • Phone: 212-876-3483
  • Shop hours: Monday thru Friday, Noon to 6:00 PM
                          Saturday, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Email: info@adventurescubany.com
  • Address: 1737 York Avenue between 90th and 91st streets
    • Subway: Take the #4, #5, or #6 train to 86th St & Lexington Avenue. Go 4 blocks North and 3 blocks East or take the new Q train to 86th & 2nd Avenue and Go 4 blocks North and 2 blocks East.
  • Bus: From Downtown or Uptown take the M15 or M31 to 91st Street. From              the Westside take the M86 cross-town and get off on York Avenue.                 We are located directly in front of the bus stop.
  • Begin a PADI eLearning Course:  Anytime - 24/7
  •