Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
212-876-3483        

Two Night Lessons



Our two-Night Weeknight Lessons are the opportunity to....

  • Learn to Scuba Dive in a small class setting
  • Train at the Asphalt Green Aquatic Center
  • Gain the experience and skill to become PADI certified.
  • Enter a world that few people get to experience - The world of SCUBA


After successful completion of the academics.. eLearning, students must attend 2 pool training sessions to complete Open Water Diver training and earn their PADI referral documentation.

Pool sessions are scheduled from 6pm to 10pm.
In water training is at the pool at the Asphalt Green Aqua Center.
All classes meet at our shop location at 1737 York Ave.

Session One:

First evening 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

During Session One students will complete the required watermanship assessment for training as well as modules 1 and 2 from the Open Water Diver program.

Session Two:

Second evening 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

During Session Two students will complete the Open Water Diver training modules 3, 4 and 5. This will complete the requirements for referral as a PADI Open Water Diver.

Materials Included:
Price includes use of our Tanks, Weights, Wt Belts, BC Jackets and Regulators.
Requirements:
Student is responsible to provide their own Mask, Snorkel and Fins and to complete the required on line academics prior to the lesson. You will find the page to sign up and pay for eLearning here https://www.padi.com/courses/open-water-diver?irra=117

Two Night Lessons

Cost:
$ 500.00
Please call before registering on line if start date of class is within 1 week to confirm course availability. Students receive a 10% discount on puchase of Mask, Snorkel, Boots and Open Heel Fins.
Tue, Feb 27, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Feb 29, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Mar 5, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Mar 7, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Wait List
Attendee Name:

Tue, Mar 12, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Mar 19, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Mar 26, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Mar 28, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Apr 2, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Apr 9, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Apr 11, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Apr 16, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Apr 18, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Apr 23, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Apr 30, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, May 2, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 7, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, May 9, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 14, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, May 16, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 21, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, May 23, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, May 28, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jun 4, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Jun 6, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jun 11, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Jun 13, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jun 18, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Jun 20, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jun 25, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thu, Jun 27, 2024 at 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:





CONTACT US

  • Phone: 212-876-3483
  • Shop hours: Monday thru Friday, Noon to 6:00 PM
                          Saturday, 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Email: info@adventurescubany.com
  • Address: 1737 York Avenue between 90th and 91st streets
    • Subway: Take the #4, #5, or #6 train to 86th St & Lexington Avenue. Go 4 blocks North and 3 blocks East or take the new Q train to 86th & 2nd Avenue and Go 4 blocks North and 2 blocks East.
  • Bus: From Downtown or Uptown take the M15 or M31 to 91st Street. From              the Westside take the M86 cross-town and get off on York Avenue.                 We are located directly in front of the bus stop.
  • Begin a PADI eLearning Course:  Anytime - 24/7
  •